Raspberry Rose Sorbet: My Guest Post for Frugal Foodie Mama!

IMG_0774

I had the honor of writing a guest post for my friend Carrie at Frugal Foodie Mama today! I was so thrilled when she asked; it took me a matter of a millisecond to say “Yes!”   And it was another millisecond before I knew exactly what I wanted to make!!

I think it’s safe to say that we are officially in the heat of the summer….and what better way to cool down, than with raspberry rose sorbet?

IMG_0772

Seriously…this sorbet made with fresh raspberries and a hint of rose is so, so delicious….and it’s just one of those things that makes you feel happy to serve to your very surprised guests when they see the floral ice bowls that you made! Just sit back and listen to the “Ooh’s and Aah’s” while they proclaim you to be the master of desserts for the day!

But only you know the truth…and that’s just how easy this pretty dessert was to make!

It’s posted today, so if you’d like to see more photos and get my recipe, please visit Carrie at Frugal Foodie Mama! While you’re there… browse through Carrie’s beautiful blog…I know that you will love her, and her many wonderful ideas and recipes…

….such as Carrie’s:

Roasted Balsamic Strawberry & Ricotta Ice Cream

ice cream

… or her

Frozen Strawberry Key Lime Margaritas 

margarita

 

Seriously…Crazy delicious!

A special thank you to Carrie for giving me this wonderful opportunity. It has been a pleasure. Truly a pleasure.

Life is good… it’s a “raspberry rose and flowers in ice” kind of good…

29 thoughts on “Raspberry Rose Sorbet: My Guest Post for Frugal Foodie Mama!

  1. Wow Prudy – what a wonderful post, and congratulations on guest posting too! The floral ice bowls look stunning – just the perfect vehicle for that beautiful crimson sorbet. I do the same with my taste tester, er, son – don’t tell him half the things that are in the dish until he’s had a chance to try it first!

  2. Such a beautiful recipe! I have a rose and lemon syrup sitting in the fridge, you reminded me of it! Sadly no ice cream maker in my possession, otherwise would give your recipe a try…

  3. Oh wow, Prudy!!! This is simply stunning!! I had to look twice at the bowls – how genius! They are made out of ice?? How smart and surprising!! Love this so much, will bookmark this to come back later. Thanks for sharing, beautiful post!

  4. Adore those little ice bowls – I have been planning to make them forever but have never gotten round to it. Now I see how fabulous they look I must try!

    • Thank you so much Leia! I’m so happy you visited, and hope to see you again! I have to say that the color was spectacular. I’ve made it a few times, and each time the color is just a little different, but always so pretty! And the taste… oh the taste… it’s just crazy delicious. But then again, I’m crazy for raspberries!! ❤

Leave a Reply

